Dreams of Schemes and Scenes

Standard

Dreams of Schemes and Scenes

.

crossed 1Scenes.

Goals.

Characters.

Dialog.

Action.

Disaster.

The protagonist worse off than before.

Driving the story forward.

Page after page.

Rising tension.

.

Cool.

So, how do I write scenes like that?

How do I turn first draft mush in a publisher’s banquet?

Self-Editing For Fiction Writers comes, highly recommended.  The book format is read-a-little, exercise-a-little.  And, I’m very good at reading books.  Enthused, I start out, determined to improve myself.  Then…life happens…my next good idea fires my imagination…and I never finish.  So, I will try to hold myself accountable by posting the exercises.

.

Read the first exercise,

.

.

.

Leave a Reply

