Seeming to Scene – Prolog

Standard

Seeming To Scene

Prolog

hypocritWriter’s use scenes to tell their tales. I subscribe to Jack Bickham’s approach to scene construction. I used his ideas when I wrote my WIP’s first draft. But I never felt as if I really got it.

I was in my favorite used book store and found The Scene Book – A Primer For The Fiction Writer by Sandra Scofield. It’s an older book, and not nearly as entertaining as Bickham or Bell.

Still, I decided I would work through her exercises, and post my answers, just as I have with other books. I’ve decided I won’t begin revising my WIP until I have better command of scenes.

Click here to read about the first chapter.
2 thoughts on “Seeming to Scene – Prolog

  1. Pingback: Seeming to Scene – Chapter One | Simply Silent

  2. Pingback: Scene Make Outs | Simply Silent

Leave a Reply

